Upcoming Events

 

 

April 17 -

Grade 3 -Swim to Survive

 

April 20 - 

Early Dismissal 11:30am

 

April 21 -

LCS Yard Sale 8am-1pm
 
April 25 -
Assembly @ 1:45
 
 

May 3 -

Early Dismissal @ 11:30 am

 
May 4 - 
Spring Bingo 7:00 pm 
Doors open at 6 pm
 
May 10 - 
New Primary's visit. 
No School for Ms. Pikes P/1
 
May 14 -

SAC Meeting 6:30pm LCS Library

 

May 21 -

No School -Victoria Day

 
May 25 -
Variety Show @ 1:00pm
 
May 30 - 
Assembly @ 1:45pm

 

 

 

BusPlanner Web Parent Portal

Check your child’s school bus information anytime using the

BusPlanner Web Parent Portal

 

 

 

Notify Me Text/Email Announcement

 

 To receive notification of school closings and other important announcements, via text and email please subscribe to our notification system.

 

 

Recycling Fund 

for 2017-2018
$297.55
to January 25th

Find out more here.

2008-2009 = $ 765.85
2009-2010 = $ 841.25
2010-2011 = $1030.35
2011-2012 = $ 894.10
2012-2013 = $ 894.85
2013-2014 = $ 696.70
2014-2015 = $ 877.70
2015-2016 = $ 711.55

2016-2017 = $ 501.10

 

 

 

 


 

 

School Mission: 
To develop responsible, life-long learners in a student centered environment where all educational partners are successful, respected and valued.

 

 

 

Principal
Ms. Shehata pshehata@gnspes.ca - Phone: 902-584-4500 - Fax: 902-584-4505
Teaching Staff
Ms. Pike Primary/One mmpike@gnspes.ca
Ms. Toole Two ctoole@gnspes.ca
Ms. Cormier Three gcormier@gnspes.ca
Mr. Simpson Four simpsond@gnspes.ca
Ms. Adams Five and French eeadams@gnspes.ca
Mr. Spear Physical Education mcspear@gnspes.ca
Mrs. Moncrieffe Music vemoncrieffe@gnspes.ca
Ms. Natalie Tringle Resource/Behavior Intervention/ELT ntringle@gnspes.ca
Ms. Saunders Reading Recovery jmsaund@gnspes.ca
Ms. MacDonald Math Intervention jillmacd@gnspes.ca
Secretary
Mrs. Young lcs@avrsb.ca - Phone: 902-584-4500 - Fax: 902-584-4505
Educational Assistants
Mrs. Linda McKenna Educational Assistant
Ms. Hudson Educational Assistant
Ms. White Educational Assistant
Ms. Cranton Educational Assistant
Ms. Proulx Educational Assistant
Ms. Samms Educational Assistant
Janitorial Staff
Ms. Angie Chillman
Mr. Keith Bernard
Cafeteria
Mrs. Wheaton lcscaf@avrsb.ca - Phone: 902-584-4506
After School Program
Michelle Roosje Coordinator - Phone: 902-532-8722 (texting is preferred)